The Macallan 1824 Masters Series

One of the most beloved names in the world of whisky, The Macallan has announced the completion of The 1824 Masters Series which are comprised of four gorgeous decanters. The Macallan 1824 Masters Series is an exclusive luxury range of whiskies selected by The Macallan’s Master Whisky Maker, Bob Dalgarno. All four releases are excellent, rich and full in taste, and all four are very different to each other.

The Macallan 1824 Masters SeriesThe Macallan 1824 Masters Series Features Rare Cask (43% ABV), M (44.7% ABV), Reflexion (43% ABV) and No. 6 (43% ABV), all of which contain some of the finest single malt whiskies released by the distillery. First-fill, 100% sherry-seasoned casks showcase the beautiful spectrum of the 100% natural color in The Macallan, bringing to life the interaction of the peerless spirit and exceptional oak casks. The Macallan Reflexion has been aged first in sherry seasoned oak casks, drawing its color and flavour from maturation in hogshead casks. It is described as a “celebration” of floral whisky flavours with notes of vanilla, apple and apricot. The Macallan No.6 has been matured in Sherry oak casks and bottled in a crystal decanter by Lalique, with a triangular design similar to The Macallan M.

The Macallan 1824 Masters Series are named to commemorate the year The Macallan was founded and honor whiskies that are increasingly darker and richer in flavor. With each expression, the whisky complexity increases, as does its shade of natural color, as well as the intricacy of the decanter. The custom designed decanters are created to better display each individual hue and to celebrate the peerless spirit and the whiskies’ natural colors. Inspiration is also taken from The Macallan’s iconic triangle with light-reflecting angular facets and asymmetrical influences.


We exposed it now you can voice your opinion

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Receive the best luxury news straight to your inbox!
%d bloggers like this: